23 December 2019

Outcome of the ECMA General Assembly 2019

On the agenda was the composition of the ECMA Executive Committee and following this meeting Roel Van Eerd (Van Eerd bv, NL) has joined the Executive Committee in the role of Treasurer and Nicola Dominici  (Box Marche, IT) will represent the ECMA SME Forum. We welcome both additions to the ECMA Executive Committee. We owe a thank you to Hilde Van Moeseke (Graphic Packaging Int, BE), Tim Whitfield (WestRock, UK) and Oliver Bruns (Edelmann, DE) who have all left the Executive Committee.
The ECMA Executive Committee members are now as follows:
President: Jean-Francois Roche (Graphic Packaging International, BE)
Vice-President: Alican Duran (Duran Dogan Printing and Packaging, TR)
Treasurer: Roel Van Eerd (Van Eerd bv, NL)
Managing Director: Mike Turner (ECMA, UK)
Food Safety Committee: Jack Pieterson (Smurfit Kappa Zedek, NL)
Association Development Committee: Christian Schiffer (FFI, DE)
Tobacco Forum: Harald Schultz (A&R Carton, DE)
SME Forum: Nicola Dominici (Box Marche, IT)
Advisory members
Andreas Helbig (Seda Germany, DE)
Malcolm Farnan (WestRock, UK)
Andreas Blaschke (Mayr-Melnhof Packaging International, AT)
Frederic De Somer (Van Genechten Packaging, DE)
Jan Cardon (Technical Advisor, BE)
Other agreements in the General Assembly
Members agreed to establish an ECMA Statutes Working Group to review and update the association statutes – this working group will include Alican Duran, Andreas Blaschke, Christian Schiffers, Martin Widermann and Mike Turner and will ensure the new Statutes are professionally reviewed prior to presentation at the 2020 General Assembly which will take place at the ECMA Annual Congress in Krakow, Poland.